Icons Of Whisky Australia 2019 Awards Dinner


Nominations for companies and people in the Australian whiskey industry were called for earlier and the shortlist has been announced and we’ll proudly reveal the winners for Australia at the Icons of Whisky Awards evening.

The Icons of Whisky awards are a celebration of the years of hard work that goes into the production and sale of every bottle. From the distillers themselves, still makers and coopers, to warehouse staff, sales personnel, brand ambassadors and visitor center managers – a great deal of craftsmanship, skill and knowledge are imparted at each stage of the process. This is our chance to thank the individuals for their dedication and service that they work tirelessly to deliver.

As whiskey evolves, so too do the Whisky Awards. Already a decade old in the northern hemisphere, in 2017 they come to Australia. With the emergence of stunning whiskeys from less well-known whiskey producing nations like Australia, we are expanding our Icons of Whisky Awards by adding new regional heats. This year sees the addition of India as a fourth region, and we are excited to announce the inclusion of Australia and Ireland, whose winners will compete in London in 2019.

After Australia’s winners are announced, as always, it is then down to the UK editorial panel to review the shortlist of regional world winners and decide on which company or individual will take the overall Global title in each of the Icons categories. This is no easy task given the wealth of talent on the world whiskey stage!
Don’t miss the excitement of being at the Awards of Australia’s Icons of Whisky.

Don’t miss the excitement of being at the Awards of Australia’s Icons of Whisky.

To Book, your ticket for the event, click the tickets button below.



Great Southern Distillery
Belgrove Distillery
Sullivan Cove
Lark Distillery
New World Whiskey
The McLaren Vale Distillery


Heinemann (Sydney) Aelia (Adelaide)
F1RST Tax & Duty Free (Melbourne) JR/Duty Free (Brisbane)
JR/Duty Free (Perth) JR/Duty Free (Darwin)
JR/Duty Free (Canberra)


New World Distillery – David Vitale
The McLaren Vale Distillery – Lachlan Rochfort Great
Southern Distillery – Cameron Syme
Hellyers Road – Mark Littler
Whipper Snapper – Jimmy McKeown
Sullivans Cove – Patrick Magurie


Teeling Single Malt – Martin Lynch
Pernod Ricard – Kate Moran Rogue
Wines – Vincent Mrgrath Wonderland –
Scott Farrow Cocacola Amatil – Brendan


For more information, please get in touch